14th Annual One-Day Symposium of
Human Factors and Ergonomics

We are excited to invite you to attend April 20th, 2018 from 8am - 7pm
for our biggest event of the year!
This year at Duncan Hall, Rice University

Keynote Address:
Does the Field of Human Factors/Ergonomics Matter?
Pat DeLucia, Texas Tech
Associate Vice President for Research, Faculty Affairs

In 2012, Pat received the Texas Tech Barnie E. Rushing, Jr. Faculty Distinguished Research Award. She currently serves as the Editor in Chief of the journal Human Factors. Full Bio


Duncan Hall <information about the location> (Rice University, Houston, TX)


Friday, April 20, 2018 from 8am to 7pm <registration website>


Presentations & posters <program website>

We invite you to attend the 14th Annual Houston Human Factors Symposium to be held Friday April 20th at the Duncan Hall, Rice University. This one-day symposium in Houston brings together human factors and ergonomics professionals and students across Texas.

This is a forum for sharing information, case studies and new ideas within our community. This community consists of human factors and ergonomics engineers, designers, developers, designated company specialists and students in and around Texas. A variety of presentation formats have been identified to facilitate both information sharing and socializing within the group. Hosted by the Houston Chapter of HFES.

February 20, 2018 On-Line Submissions Opens
March 1, 2018 On-Line Registration Opens
March 23, 2018 Deadline for abstract submissions
March 30, 2018 Notification of acceptance
April 3, 2018 Program available on-line
April 17, 2018 On-Line Registration Ends - Abstracts on-line
April 20, 2018 Houston HFES Symposium

Web Site: http://www.houstonhfes.org/conferences/conference2018/index.html
Please direct your questions to our submissions committee - submissions@hhfes.org

Andrew Muddimer, Workplace Sense, Conference Chair
Phil Kortum, Rice University, Conference Co-chair
Dan Wallach, Rice University, Conference Co-chair
Camille Peres, Texas A&M University, Conference Co-chair
Claudia Acemyan, Rice, President-elect
Rachel Leach, BP, Registration
Natalia Russi-vigoya, NASA (KBRwyle), Treasurer
Nick Kelling, UHCL, Volunteers
Steven Sutherland, UHCL, Secretary
Melissa Meingast, HPE, Secretary-elect
Sarah Acton, Baker Hughes, GE, At-large position